Tuberville, Colleagues Vow to Prevent Fast-Tracking of Biden Judicial Nominees Until Rule of Law is Restored

WASHINGTON – Today, U.S. Senator Tommy Tuberville (R-AL) joined Senator J.D. Vance (R-OH) and their conservative colleagues in vowing to not allow fast-tracking of Biden’s judicial and U.S. Attorney nominees until the American people make their voices heard on Election Day. The Senators’ decision comes after the Biden administration has blatantly weaponized the Justice System to go after their top political opponent, President Donald Trump. Immediately following the New York v. Trump verdict, Senator Tuberville vowed to vote against any additional non-security related funding, judicial or political nominees, or legislation that helps Joe Biden and the Democrats advance their mission of tearing the country apart.

“In a continuing response to the current administration’s persecution of President Donald Trump, we will not allow the fast-tracking of any Biden Article III court judicial nominees, as well as Biden U.S. attorney nominations. Further, we will not permit the fast-tracking of nominees who have suggested the Trump prosecutions were reasonable, endorsed President Trump’s guilt in these sham proceedings, joined or supported organizations that celebrated the indictment of President Trump, supported the ‘get-Trump’ candidacy of Alvin Bragg, or supported lawfare or censorship in other ways. This complement to the pledge of May 31 will last until Election Day, when the American people will have the opportunity to decisively reject attempts to settle political disputes through the legal system, wrote the Senators. 

Senators Tuberville and Vance are also joined by Senators Bill Hagerty (R-TN), Mike Lee (R-UT), Roger Marshall (R-KS), and Eric Schmitt (R-MO). 

Full text of the announcement can be found here


Following President Trump’s conviction, Senator Tuberville issued a statement blasting the two-tier justice system the Biden administration touts.

Senator Tommy Tuberville represents Alabama in the United States Senate and is a member of the Senate Armed Services, Agriculture, Veterans’ Affairs, and HELP Committees.